Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

It is widely debated that people from poor countries often died with a curable disease due to the unaffordable price of medications they need, others argue that drug companies supposedly be responsible for increasing the accessibility of reasonable price tablets in such nations. The reasons why I disagree with the statement and personal view toward this worrying controversy will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it seem sensible for some to believe that drug companies must be the leader of changes for this intriguing trends. This is possibly because they are major producer that can dictate the price of this medical remedies. For instance, India, where it is known to be one of the poor countries, due to the high price of drugs making several patients with a curable disease turning their back from a modern treatment and use a natural herbs and spices to cure themselves. These self-diagnosed and treatments leads to a wrong management for particular disease that unfornately bring death instead of being healed. However, I personally argue in favour of alternative focus on the government rather than the pharmaceutical business themselves, seeing that national authorities have more potential both legal and financial support to tackle with this issue. It is understandable for these drug producer companies would undoubtedly reject these price reduction scheme for a low-income countries as most of them are privately owned, meaning that their main revenues come from sale figures. It is clear that the price for curable diseases is high in the market as several patients as it is vital. Therefore, if the government take this issue into account and legislation of a more stricter bill for controlling these unreasonably high price of drug, they are not only improve the quality of life of the people but also prevent the loss of future labour as well. In summary, although it is undeniable that drugs companies play a major role for controlling the price of medications, I am of the opinion that to resolve this issue efficiently it is essential to get help from the government as they have more potential both monetary support and restriction on market prices in order to create a better quality of life for their citizens.