Some people believe that the effective way to reduce industrial pollution is to tax the companies which cause these types of pollution. others think that there are other ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some individuals the efficient way of reducing industrial pollution is imposing tax among companies, which are responsible for pollution. Others believe that there are other options to solve this problems. This essay will discuss the both views and provide personal opinion. Imposing tax on companies, which are responsible for industrial pollution can be effective in some ways, as the companies will become cautious about pollution. If the companies require to pay tax according to their productivily and pollution, they will be encouraged not to pollute environment and will take protective measures to save enviroment. Take the UK as an example. The government of Uk has imposed tax on water pollution in 2019, which occured mostly by the garments industries. The pollution decreased upto 70% after imposing the tax. Therefore, I personally believe that taxing can help to reduce the pollution occoured by the industries. Other ways of minimizing pollution are creating awareness among the general public about pollution. Not only the companies, but also the several deeds of the irresponsible general public can cause pollution. If it can be addressed as well, pollution will definitely be reduced. For example, in Australia, there are campaigns running in the schools, which aim at minimizing plastic uses to create awareness among the school children. However, I believe that campaigns do not help much is increasing awareness among public, and ultimately will not contribute to reducing pollution because pollution mostly occured by industrial companies. To conclude, as companies are mostly responsible for pollution, taxation on them is the best possible way to tackle pollution.