Some people spend a lot of money on weddings. Why do they do this? Do you think it is good to spend a lot of money on weddings?

A wedding is an important event in everyone’s life. Therefore, many people organize large weddings to fulfill their life-goals. While some people spend a significant amount of money on weddings, I believe people should spend these expenses more wisely. To elaborate, there are several reasons why people spend a lot of money on weddings. First of all, a wedding is a one-day event that only happens once in our lifetime. This event creates cherished memories for the bride, groom and their families and friends for the rest of their life. Secondly, in today’s world, people often prioritize content and engagement. Hosting a huge wedding helps them achieve this, as well as positioning up their social status. Lastly, it may be necessary for couples with large families and big groups of friends to have a bigger wedding. It cannot be denied that the number of guests is an important factor that couples should consider when organizing their weddings. Nevertheless, in my point of view, spending a lot of money that we worked hard for on such an event is unnecessary. This significant amount of money should be secure for the future to be used in more valuable things, such as insurance, healthcare and children’s education. Moreover, some people may take out to afford enormous weddings. If the couples are unable to repay these debts after the wedding, it can lead to financial struggles and family problems. In conclusion, people spend a significant amount of money on weddings to create lasting memories; however, this essay argues that doing so can lead to financial difficulties and is not always the best decision.