Q. Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

It is argued that in old times, many students used to learn from teachers in the auditoriums, whereas today the way of teaching has been changed due to the development of technology and everything should be done online. I totally agree with this because due to technology, teachers can provide better education within a time period and students can listen to recorded lectures anytime. Primary, the main reason why teaching online is more convenient is that it helps teachers to finish lectures in a particular time period. In other words, in traditional times, teachers used to read every single word from books and communicate effectively with the students but this process consumed more time for teachers to finish lectures, and eventually felt exhausted. Therefore, technology plays a very significant role in presenting lectures in the form of video lessons which can finish in a particular time period. For instance, in India, many teachers use smart classes to provide education which gives a complete understanding of courses within a time frame without consuming the energy of teachers. The second main reason is that students can listen to recorded lessons anytime. Teachers provide education to students through online accounts and record their lessons in it. It helps students to access recorded videos any time of the day.If students have some emergency and they cannot attend class then they can listen to the recorded videos later. For instance, nowadays, in every part of the world, most institutions provide online teaching and save their video lessons for students so that they can visit anytime if they would like to learn more effectively and ask questions to instructors through emails. Therefore, nowadays online learning is the most significant way of teaching students. In conclusion, the ways of teaching has been changed due to technology and it is believed that everything should be online instead of teaching students in the auditoriums. I completely agree with this because online teaching saves time for teachers and students can benefit from recorded lessons.