The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In this era, technology enhancement has been quickly growing, an action which has a pivotal impact on human lives. There is a perspective which proposes that scientific achievements ought to be directly exploited for people's progress, the perspective that I fiercely agree with. This argument will be discussed in the following paragraphs. If the advancement of technology is not in line with improvement of people's lives, it will bear detrimental consequences for humanity. Throughout history, there have been some adverse exploitations of science; the growth of military industries is one of the most serious instances which can be pointed out. Especially, modern wars such as nuclear ones, a disadvantageous technology which has been formed through knowledge improvement, count as a lethal threat to the human race. Therefore, some rules should be codified to prevent such abusive actions from technology development. Utilization of science accomplishments should bolster points that are beneficial for people. Numerous projects have been carried out in diverse fields such as medicine, transportation, space and long-distance communication, all of which should be vastly improved by such enhancement. To illustrate, modern types of equipment and pharmacies should be developed to ease procedures of ailments diagnosis and their therapeutic methods; taking this action will assist the medicine section to save individuals' lives, particularly at their young ages. Furthermore, science enhancement should serve people in developing some ways to provide adequate food supply all around the world without considering their socioeconomic status, the movement which will improve people's lives qualities. In conclusion, considering progressive effects of science on humans is an substantial issue; the point of view which I agree with. Technology not only ought to be used along with people's progress in various fields, but also should not be utilized in the issues which bear mortal outcomes for human beings.