In many cities, there are areas of land that are used as parks. With increasing population levels, these areas would be better used to provide more housing. Do you agree or disagree?

The number of inhabitants in many urban areas is going up thus, some people believe that is necessary to use areas occupied by parks to build more houses and apartments to live. I completely disagree with this statement because parks are necessary as recreational areas and, they are very useful to change the polluted air from the environment. All the big cities around the world have spaces used as recreational areas to allow citizens to chill out and rest. Also, do sports and outdoor activities for the whole family who want to enjoy a beautiful day under the sun. For example, Central Park in New York City, is a big green area in the centre of the city that offers many cultural and outdoor activities for adults and children every day. Furthermore, all the parks because of the number of plants and trees, act as oxygen reservoirs, which is important to change the polluted air into fresh air, making all people’s lives healthier and, keeping the environment safe. Following the same example, Central Park in New York City, acts as a city ’s lung giving a great amount of fresh air to a big city not only polluted even though with noise pollution. It Is well known that trees can absorb the noise making the areas quieter. In conclusion, even with the increase of population and the necessity of housing, is extremely necessary to have parks with plants and trees to allow the families to enjoy outdoorsy activities and, keep the environment safe.