Nowadays, the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. How does technology affect the types of relationships that people make? Is this positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the method by which many people interact with each other has been changed by technology, which especially has a great impact on relationships at a distance. I think this is a positive development because it becomes less likely for someone especially those who are physically disabled to be isolated. First, modern technology has enabled us to communicate in an instant almost everywhere in the world and made it easier for us to widen our connection with others; portable communication devices such as smartphones allow us to establish relationships from within the local community to the world. For instance, we can now build up a video meeting and cast some messages to anybody via social network services using smartphones or tablets, which helps both establish or maintain good relationships with friends, families, and partners over a long distance. Second, this is a preferable advancement for individuals and society because people are now less likely to become alienated from society. Although there are few people with the same perspectives and experiences as yours within your local community, there is a way to share such perspectives with others at the worldwide level via the Internet, therefore, you are unlikely to feel lonely and more likely to contribute to society compared to the situations in the past era. For example, the internet allowed those who are physically disabled to communicate with others and to work at home, which minimized their mental and physical stresses. Finally, in conclusion, modern technological advancements, like internet-based video calls, have revolutionized communication; these innovations have expanded social networks and facilitated long-distance relationships, and they particularly benefit individuals with physical disabilities by enhancing their community participation, marking a positive step in social connectivity.