Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold different views about whether luck is the main reason contributing to success or not. In my opinion, I completely disagree. I believe that effort and industriousness are the decisive factors counted for achievement. Firstly, there are various shining examples of people who obtain success based on their vigorous attempts and assiduousness. For example, Steve Jobs, founder of Apple, spent thousands of hours coding and experimenting to bring out the great operating system that we use nowadays. Another case of accomplishment depending on the efforts is Nick Vujicic. To be more specific, despite being born disabled, he still surpassed himself and studied hard. As a result, he gained a degree and now has become an inspirational motivation not only for disabled people in particular but also for all the people around the world in general. Secondly, I assume that success is not due to luck, it is only a small factor in determining achievement. Indeed, students who always hope to be lucky in exams and do not study will probably fail. Additionally, the most important key to success in exams is knowledge so without learning, luck means nothing. People may be lucky occasionally, but if they rely on it throughout their lives, they will almost certainly be disappointed since no one can be lucky in everything forever. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that in order to achieve goals in life, people must be extremely endeavoured and hard-working to follow their ambition till the end.