Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A lot of people opine that saving endangered animals will be wasteful. In my view, I disagree with this argument, and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. To start with, without rescuing those creatures, our ecosystem will be damaged and it may trigger a series of crises. For example, if we do nothing to an animal, then its predators will not have food to eat. In the end, they could probably be gone as well. As a result, it is related to the whole food chain and some of them are irreplaceable. If we lose one kind of animal, that would mean other types of creatures could be inn danger. Thus, we have to keep these balances. Otherwise, a numerous animals will be vanished. Keeping them in zoos might be an ideal way to help them survive. Living in a zoo, they may not encounter their enemies and they will be safe there. It really reduces the chances of killing, and zoo keepers will try their best to take care of them. Therefore, putting funds into saving animals is a good method. In the future, our offspring will have opportunities to see them in person. In a nutshell, biological annihilation happens commonly in the twenty-first century. Hence, we have to spend enormous money on it. Otherwise, our planet will no longer be suitable for any kind of species. I personally support the thought that raising species that are going to disappear. By doing this, they will not be a part of history. Instead, in the future, they still can be seen by the general public.