Some cities create housing areas by providing taller building. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

Nowaday, the population is increasing and the area of land used is shrinking. So, creating housing areas by providing taller building is better than creating housing by building houses on a wider area of land. If we use up all the space on a wider area of land, we will have to build high-rise building. Taller buildings will cover the huge demand of those hunting for a place to live in rwhen we talk about a city center. A number of young people tend to start their career in bigger towns. Or young families will prefer cheaper housing until they save enough money for their own farm house in the village. For such groups cozy flat is a rational option. Meanwhile, expanding houses in horizontal direction might pose a threat to the environment and people’s life. It is obvious that land will not grow while the population keeps increasing. As a result, forest land, the habitat of a variety of animals, can be encroached to make room for people. For example, in Brazil, a major part of forests are removed for residential area, which not only endangers wildlife but also puts human civilization at higher risk of natural disasters. With narrowed forests, floods and droughts have taken place more often, damaging the agriculture, the economy and other important sectors of this country. In conclusion, employing the same area of land, vertical cities can be more beneficial than horizontal cities which are not only environmentally damaging but also unsustainable in the long run. Personally, it is advisable to develop their city in a vertical way as soon as possible.