Wild animals have no use in the 21st century and trying to preserve animals now is just a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The natural habitats of wild animals and their way of life have been greatly affected by human activities, and in my opinion, we should try to take and initiate every possible step to save these wild animals. So, I disagree that animals in the wild serve us no purpose in modern times, and trying to save them is a waste of money and resources. This essay explains why. The 21st century does not mean that we have to alter the way of nature and destroy the planet. The lives of these wild animals have been endangered because of humans and some species are on the verge of extinction. If necessary steps are not taken immediately, many of these species will be lost forever. Humans need those animals to preserve nature and save the planet. To keep the balance of the ecosystem, each species of the animal kingdom plays important roles and the existence of one species largely depends on another. To say that wild animals have no use for us is just a selfish statement and obviously, we should try to keep the natural balance for our benefit. For example, many wild animals kill lots of rats and save the farmers' crops from being eaten or destroyed by those rats. So if we kill those animals, we will have to suffer. In conclusion, we must try to preserve all the endangered and natural animals and as humans, we should feel responsible to ourselves not to let any species be lost forever. Those wild animals maintain biodiversity and help us live in a perfectly balanced world