Question-fossil fuel ,such as coal, oil and natural gas, are the main source for many countries however some nations are using alternative energy such as solar power and wind power. do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Although in many countries fossil fuels like coal, oil, and natural gas are the major sources of energy consumed by citizens, some governments have replaced them with renewable ones like solar power and wind power. I believe it is a positive alternative. In the following essay, I will explain the reasons behind my belief. On the one hand, nonrenewable fossil fuels are harmful to the environment. One of their negative effects is creating greenhouse gasses which lead to global warming that causes glaciers to melt in the long run. For example, a lot of the ice caps and glaciers in the north and south poles are disappearing these days which results in diminishing biodiversity, and the disappearance of animal species. Another drawback of these energy sources is air pollution. They are not clean sources, and lead to polluted air, especially in industrial countries where many factories and companies are located. For instance, the weather is significantly more polluted in cities where many manufacturing places exist. This can result in a lot of disastrous illnesses for the residents. The last but not least factor that a lot of governments try not to opt for these choices is they will finish someday, and if communities rely on them, they will lose them, and will not be able to continue their activities in the future. Therefore, consumption of these sources has a lot of terrible consequences. On the other hand, solar and wind power which are regarded as clean energy sources, are produced again and again after being used, so authorities do not worry about the future of their industries. Not only are not these governments concerned about depleting the resources but also they will be able to continue their activities without relying on countries that export fossil fuels. Besides, they are environmentally friendly. They do not have any negative impact on Earth which has made them popular with environmentalists and people who care about the future of our planet. In conclusion, substituting fossil fuels like coal, oil, and natural gas which will be lost one day with alternative energy such as wind and solar power is a proper action for which required measures should be taken by decision-makers.