TOPIC : The movement of people to cities is one of the biggest problems facing many cities today. Discuss the main causes. What solutions can be used to tackle the situation?

Nowadays, many people are shifting from countrysides to urban areas and it is become a big problem. Two major causes are people do not have same accessibility to education like in cities and the kind of jobs in rural areas are limited. This essay will offer two solutions, the first one is transmigration and the second one is equal development. Transmigration is a way to moving people from a big city to a countryside. For example, in Indonesia, especially in New Order Era, the government decided to sending people who live in Java Island to Sumatera and Kalimantan because the excessive of citizens in that island. Not only that, but also China have this regulation and the result was good. The government become easier to manage their citizen. It was proven can decreased the amount of people and make cities are not as crowded as before. The second option is the government must build an equal development in all areas, regardless urban or rural areas. For instance, the government of Indonesia want to change their capital city, from Jakarta to Kalimantan. They do this because there are a lot of inequalities in development. In Kalimantan, the government will build railways stations which never existed before. Therefore, all of the citizens can have same accessibility to education, jobs, transportations, etc. To conclude, the program of transmigration and building equal development are measurable and achievable. In the future, it can be considered to implement. So, the city will not experience population explosions and the countryside will get benefits from it.