In the modern world, the image is becoming a more powerful way of communication than the written word To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, one of the most popular methods to communicate effectively is through image. It is believed by many people that it is more powerful than a written word. However, I disagree with the statement and believe that without words, such as description, the image alone may lead to misunderstanding. To begin, images cannot be used to tell the overall story. For instance, in art museums, paintings need to have descriptions in order to explain the true meaning behind the paintings. Without description, the audiences have to imagine themselves, leading to various ways of thinking. Nevertheless, it is sometimes what the painters want, giving space for people to be creative. Films also require scripts in order to communicate stories to the audiences. Moreover, in other forms of art such as writing, writers and poets can express their feelings strongly to their readers. Songwriters can write songs to touch the listener's heart. This power cannot be underestimated. Furthermore, communicating with distant people in daily life would not be possible without writing. From writing letters in the past to sending texts or emails today, it is evident that written words have been a powerful and crucial way of communication from the past until now. In conclusion, even though communication through images, such as film and paintings, is powerful and popular in today's day, they still require words in order to maximize the true understanding of what needs to be said. Therefore, I disagree with the statement and believe in the power of written words.