Some people believe that it is good to share as much info as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Other, believe that some information in too important or valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give opinion

In the eyes of some, information should be freely available in academia, science fields and among business entrepreneurs, whilst other people argue that such essential matters should not be widely accessible. This essay will shed light on the aforementioned before concluding that the author believes a balanced approach should be taken. There are several benefits of enabling the availability of data in various fields. First and foremost, in the business sector, organisations should ensure transparency in product information, and financial statements in order to preserve the code of ethnic and create a fair relationship between key partners. For example, companies should disclose details on the ingredients of their products for customers to make informed purchases. Moreover, in academia and in the field of science, knowledge should be shared freely among labs and institutions, as it would cultivate multidisciplinary cooperation, paving the way for various breakthroughs and novel discoveries. To illustrate, the COVID-19 vaccine is a product made by a joint effort between a university in Japan and one prestige institute in the UK. On the contrary, it is indispensable that certain information should not be published widely, as it contains trade secrets or confidential matters. In fact, numerous organisations have invested a fortune in research and development before launching certain products, and it is within the companies' right to keep the details protected. For example, the recipe of Coca-Cola beverages is protected by a patent, which protects the ingredients from being copied by competitors. Furthermore, especially in the cases of government-owned businesses, there are certain matters that could not be disclosed, as it holds crucial values to a country's economy. In conclusion, I think that both sides have their own merits, and policymakers should discuss and issue laws that ensure fairness, while maintaining integrity in business, science and academia.