Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that technology is uniting humanity, others however, think that it is steering people from each other. This essay will argue that despite the possibility of technology tearing close relationships apart, it also could make distance relations closer than ever. There is a conception that modern technology is dividing everyone and tearing relationships apart. People believe it due to conceptions regarding bad technology spread either within communities or on the internet. Some are convinced as they have witnessed a close experience. For example, some youngsters would ask the court to be emancipated as a result of what they have been exposed to on the internet from other teenagers. However, I do not believe that this is always the case as it varies from person to person. On the other hand, technology has proven to help bring loved ones together. No matter the distance, FaceTime apps never fail to make family members catch up with each other. Whether it is a student going abroad calling his family or a person calling her friend to hang out. For example: despite the hole COVID-19 caused in families by not visiting each other, a lot of apps facilitated for families by visiting each other virtually. I believe that the positive aspect of technology has a huge impact on humans more than the negative side. In conclusion, while it is true that technology has its poor side, I believe that it has proven to offer various helpful features such as bringing families together regardless of the distance.