Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world Do you think this is a postive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is said that different places are turning similar because of the availability of same materials in all over the world. I think this is a negative development because it puts an end to uniqueness of every country and individual. We are living in diverse world with multi-cultural and multi-religious people. This has given every nation a different identity and values. In fact, this is what makes them different and beautiful. However, with the availability of same materials through out the world, people has started to imitate one another. It is difficult to differentiate who is who. The uniqueness is on the verge of extinction. For instance: the western lifestyles and Asian way of living are very different from one another. However, the influence of western culture has been huge these days. Asian people wear more pants and t shirts rather than their cultural dresses. On the other hand, we should preserve our culture and traditions. We must not forget them. We look good on our own skin and clothes. Moreover, we must not lose our identity. Therefore, I do not support my country and people becoming just like any other place and vice-versa.It is good to share things between different countries but we must not lose our identity. To conclude, the availability of same products are becoming easy all over the world such as clothes. Therefore, if many people from different backgrounds wear same clothes, they may appear similar. However, they have their own culture and traditions to keep too. Hence, it may have nagative impacts on these notes.