Some people say that supermarkets should have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging for products they sell. Others say it is the resposibility of the consumers to avoid such products. Discuss and give your opinion.

It is considered by some people say that many supermarkets should control the amount of packaging for products while others say that this is the avoidance of the consumers. In my opinion, both sides have to respond to this issue because there are various reasons for producing a lot of packaging materials while many customers can choose the suitable items for them in the same way. On the one hand, the first reason for supermarkets' side is to prevent products in order to make them clean and ready to eat. For example, some meats and foods are covered by a lot of plastics and paper to protect them from bacteria pollution. Another reason is the amazing and fascinating packages motivate consumers to be interested in and buy the product. However, the beautiful design of packages requires a higher price than normal, making prices very expensive and redundant. Lastly, the exaggerate materials of production will end with a trash and harm our environment. So, the markets have to consider this problem and reduce it to only an appropriate package. On the other hand, many clients should buy only a reasonable amount of packaging for products. For instance, if you find some things from the markets that exceed materials, you should never come back to encourage and suggest this business anymore. Furthermore, some consumers should spend and require just the necessity of packages. Because of too much packaging for products, this activity will cause a lot of trash in the city, making very tidy and unhealthy behavior. In conclusion, there are two-way responsibilities for both supermarkets and consumers. For employers, they have to balance between realistic costs and reasonable packages while customers can avoid supporting this kind of supermarket. So, this will lead to a better environment and consumption in society.