In many countries, truancy* is a worrying problem for both parents and educators. What are the causes of truancy, and what may be the effects on the child and the wider community?

Parents and educators both are scared of truancy which is a worrying difficulty in many nations. This essay demonstrates some reasons and the impacts on children and society. In my opinion, child awareness and uncared parents are the main reasons for truancy. From my perspective, adolescent conscience needs to be raised, because some children do not have knowledge of the importance of school. Firstly, schools have to do awareness campaigns to illustrate why pupils are required to go to school and learn and everyone needs to understand this. Moreover, plenty of minors are pulled by their bad friends somewhere else which detrimentally on the child's grades, some students who get truant from school are prone to bullying at schools and cyberbullying which impacts on child's mind. For instance, whether students are intelligent at studying, however, they are unaware of what truancy will do to them and what bullying affects them. Additionally, some adolescents have trouble with families who do not care about their children which turns into youngsters harmfully. First of all, the government ought to address this problem by campaigns or penalties on the families to help communities. Secondly, the family should understand the responsibility of truancy. In addition, some pupils conceal things they get like getting bullied or anything happening to them. To illustrate, some films show the effects of truancy and unconscience of truancy and some of the films are from real life. In summary, truancy is a huge challenge for families and governments. Furthermore, it is shattering the communities and minors's future.