In many countries, the tradition of having family meals together is disappearing. Why is this happening? What will the effects of this be on the family and society

Nowadays, in some countries, the tradition of having family meals together is disappearing. This essay will discuss why this has occurred and examine the consequences of this trend. Firstly, one of the main causes of this is that young families are unwilling to live together with their families. Even it is a problem for that gathering altogether for dinner once a week. Actually, sometimes the lack of time can be a problem, so some members of the family cannot schedule the meeting because of the job. In this era, it is clear that you cannot gather everyone every evenings for meals. Today, people have a lot of habitats in their lives. Because of this, they they prefer to do their hobbies rather than time with their relatives. According to the “Customs” journal, family meals are predicted to decrease to 35% until 2030. The effects of this have been and will continue to be very serious. In my opinion, some traditions about family should be preserved. It will have some bad effects on our new generations. Spending time with your family members is significantly useful for everyone’s mental health. If we do not take time for this, it will negatively impact our communications with our families. For example, according to the survey, which runs from the BBC, it is showed that 85% of people miss their family time. To sum up, it is evident that there are some causes and some bad influences that are destroying this tradition. Society needs to take action to protect this custom for our new generation of mankind.