People are living in a ‘throwaway society’, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

Nowadays, people are using items for a short amount of time, and then getting rid of them quickly. This essay will discuss two causes, including the desire to mimic others and advertisements. This essay will also suggest two problems contributing to this behaviour, such as pollution and wasting money. With the need to mimic others in addition to publications, individuals are becoming increasingly obsessed with purchasing unnecessary products. Human brains are created to copy those who are considered leaders and models. As we are infants, we tend to follow and mimic our parents. And this behaviour does not exclude animals. A recent research conducted in Africa showed that every newborn monkey tends to follow its mother's actions until the age of 10. As a result, companies are taking that as a tool and corporations with celebrities tend to get followed by people to sell non-useful things. As a result, This action increases pollution and wastes money. Companies are fabricating expensive and non-recyclable items. So when humans buy them, they are as a result wasting their money. And when you throw them, it can be hard to get rid of them without harming the environment. As they contain harmful ingredients for soil and for sea. In conclusion, we live in a throwing society. We buy things for short utilization, and we throw them away after that. This essay discussed the two main causes, such as the need to follow those we consider models, and the social media effects. this essay also suggested two future problems, including environmental problems and the waste of money.