In many countries, financial crime involving identity theft is increasing. What are the causes of this trend, and what effect does identity thief have on the victims involved?

At present, due to the advancements on the Internet, identity theft is often found in most countries. There are many reasons for this trend and ways which influence the victims. On the one hand, firstly, saving credit card details and personal information in unsecure untrustworthy websites. Hackers are skilled at stealing information easily by sending spam e-mails, redirecting websites and spyware software. For example, many individuals save their credit details and personal information on devices. Secondly, using public wifi at airports, railway stations and local stores. Criminals are excited and this makes their target more convenient. On the other hand, considering the ways these certain activities affect victims. When these cyber hackers steal bank details, within a minute they spend money on online goods or transfer funds to other accounts even before the victim can react. Eventually, the victims will be broke ultimately leading to bankruptcy. Furthermore, these criminals steal personal social accounts and start posting irrelevant media on people's social media. For instance, stealing Facebook accounts is extremely common. Next, the poor victims are forced to credit huge amounts of money and threatened. Finally, this leads people to lose control of their emotions and to suicide. Nevertheless, these thieves also pretend to be someone else using others' personal data and leaving victims embarrassed and frustrated. In a nutshell, identity theft has become a common issue in the modern world due to the public's careless actions such as saving bank details on devices,using public wifi and opening spam emails. However, this trend leaves people with severe mental and physical emotions.