Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foriegn language at primary school rather than secondary school.Do the advantagers of this overweign the disadvantagers?

It is only fair to say that learning a second language has become one of the most disputed and argued ideas all over the globe with its advantages and disadvantages that affects our life in different aspects. In this essay, I will explore the advantages and disadvantages of an external language. In my concentration, learning a foreign language at Primary School for children has more demerits than its merits. One of the most cited advantages of studying a foreign language is acquiring early knowledge of a foreign language. To clarify, they obtain basic words for expressing their feelings. For example, in Oman children learn colors and body part names at primary school as well as they can communicate with foreign doctors. Another advantage is gaining a clear background about a foreign language while they are going to a secondary school. To illustrate, studying at Secondary School requires deep and intensive education, hence students had already a good background at Primary School. For instance, in Egypt the students start to chat with their teachers by sending them emails and articles which enable them to to participate and publish their own posters in newspapers and this indicates the success of teaching a foreign language in primary schools. On the other hand, one of the most significant cited demerits for this issue is destruction and lack of focus. There is a massive difference between the mother tongue and the external language in their structures. Pupils are not able to differentiate the style of writing. To exemplify, the writing way of the Arabic language starts from right to left while the English language is the opposite. Furthermore, the number three in English is similar to the number four in Arabic and this is what makes them distracted. Another negativity is the difficulty and intensity of the curriculum. To explain, the Arabic language itself has plenty of branches. As a sample, the Arabic language has more than four sections. So it is tough to add an external language. An additional disadvantage is the foreign language requires a large amount of time to be taught in one lesson and this causes physical exhaustion for kids. In conclusion, the main advantage of this argument is acquiring early knowledge. and a perfect background while the substantial disadvantage is destruction and lack of focus. In light of the above, my personal belief is that I completely disagree with teaching a second language at a primary school.