Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Whilst some people tend to think that rivalry at work, at school and in daily life increases quality and productivity of the work, others believe in the work of several people in achieving one goal. In my opinion, cooperation is better than competition, since it comprises different individuals with various skills that makes achieving a goal in any sphere a lot easier. On the one hand, competition can serve as a motivider for some people to do a particular job better than others, which leads to the growth of quality. The vast majority of the schools and jobs are using competition as a tool to boost productivity of the members and to achieve a better result. Because, people tend to compare themselves with others, so that they could evaluate their chances to be the best. Usually, the winner of the competition gets something worth, such as respect, admiration, and promotion. For example, school students always compete with each other to be ranked first. It will give them a better chances to get accepted to university. Furthermore, the more competitive the school, the more students are valuable, since competitive environment rises the quality of education. On the other hand, cooperation is a good thing, since various people would work together to achieve the goal. It makes any process at school, at work or in daily life a lot easier. Working or studying together with colleagues or friends does not put on a person a huge responsibility and pressure. Conversily, an individual would have a particular responsibility in a team, which increases focus on the specific task. Moreover, teammates also can be supporters. For example, if one member can not tackle the task, opinions and help of the other members can accelerate the solving of the problem. Psychologists say that working in a team decreases fear of responsibility, which otherwise could lead to procrastination or low productivity at work. In conclusion, rivalry among students or colleages can increase quality of the work. Nevertheless, cooperation and networking of the people make the process easier.