Some people believe that no one should be allowed to continue working after the age of 65. However, others say there shouldn’t be a limitation on age, and anyone should be allowed to work regardless of their age. Discuss both views, give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Some individuals think that all people should have the freedom to continue working no matter how old they are while others think there should be a limitation on working ages for people after 65. Personally, before giving my opinion, I would like to discuss both views in more detail in this essay. To begin, it is thought that individuals should be allowed to continue working regardless of their age because it contributes to the increase of workforces in societies as well as decrease the burden of finance for retired organizations. For example, in developed countries, such as The US shortage of labour is a significant issue and they must hire employees from developing countries and underdeveloped countries, like, Vietnam, Thailand, Lao and many more. Therefore, the regulation of retirement is 67 years old in America partly helps to solve labor shortage issues. This regulation not only helps pension funds to reduce expenses but also increases the amount of money tax that each worker over 65 years old contributes to the government. On the other hand, others argue that people over 65 years old should be prevented to continue working because they have both physical and mental health problems, such as cardiovascular disease, diabetes, high blood pressure, memory loss and much more. Hence, it will be easy to suffer injuries in the process of working. To illustrate, If those who are over 65 years old work in a sales department, they will not have enough health to stand and convince customers for hours. In terms of manual labour such as building, the elderly will be easy to fall down or dizzy if they work outside and under sunny. Furthermore, nowadays, employers require employees the particular knowledge of technology, and this seems that workers after 65 years old are outdated and unsuitable because the lifestyle of the elderly makes them are not interested in technology. Besides, their eyes and bones have problems so they can not sit and stare at the screen for long hours. Consequently, to ensure the safety of people and properties, we should avoid letting individuals after 65 years old continue working. In conclusion, some believe that people should be allowed to go on to work at all ages because it helps to address the shortage of labour problems as well as to reduce the burden of retirement payments. However, I believe that citizens after the age of 65 should be banned to keep on working because their health is not only unsafety at work but also poor productivity.