Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

We all can agree with the fact that globalization is indeed bringing the people of the world closer than ever before as more number of people are travelling these days.In this essay I would like to discuss about the same. Firstly, only less number of people travel 300 years back and most of them were either messengers of a kingdom or spiritual leaders who travelled in search of truth and knowledge. People started travelling more in the last century especially after the discovery of aeroplanes.Previously it used to take more than 6 months to travel from India to England but now it takes only a day by means of aeroplane. People travel for various reasons.Some travel to study in a reputed medical universities across the world where as others travel for better health care. Nevertheless there are many travellers who call themselves as vloggers, have sprung up recently especially after the advent of internet.Most of these vloggers are actually youtubers who upload their adventurous videos which they took while travelling in their youbube account. As a result, they earn enough money to travel throughout their lifespan and also save some amount for their future. Subsequently, by travelling we get to come across various culture and food habits of people all around the world. In addition to that, we get to witness the beautiful nature which God has created thus getting mesmerised by his creation. This will be cherished as a wonderful experience when we think about it during our old age when we won't be able to travel further. Hence I would like to conclude that there are more benefits by travelling more often.