Some believe that it is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.) and, therefore, there is no reason to try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that it is not required to prevent animal extinction as it is a natural process. This essay disagrees with the statement because it is our duty and it will disrupt the environment. Humans have a moral duty to preserve other life forms on Earth. We have been given a gift of consciousness that allows us to communicate freely with other people. Our brains are way more developed to comprehend this phenomenon. Creatures, however, are helpless on that front. They do not have the ability to express or ask for help. But, we humans can understand all of these. Despite being a superior life form, if we choose to ignore these alarming activities happening around us, then our moral compass needs to be checked. For example, Storks were on the brink of annihilation till the citizens of Europe decided to build special nests to ensure they breed and grow and have a near-perfect environment to sustain their lives. In case, we choose to allow them to be extinct, then the sheer impact it will have on nature is worrisome. Removing one participant from the food chain creates an imbalance that cannot be brought back to a usual level. For instance, if honeybees suddenly vanish from the world, in that case, more bears will have to turn to the flesh because there is no more natural honey production thereby threatening other animals living in the jungle. In conclusion, the idea of men preserving wildlife to prevent an imbalance in the world should be widely celebrated because it will do the world only good.