Young people committing crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A high rate of juvenile crime has drawn public attention over the last decade. From this aspect, questions about whether young people committing crimes should be treated as equal to adults by the authorities are raised. In my opinion, governments ought to impose the same basis on the young and old to some extent. Evidently, teenagers tend to overlook the significance of observing the law. This is because some of them are exposed to circumstances where proper humanity cannot be formed. This undoubtedly results in those with a low sense of morality and this in turn causes them to barely feel any remorse while committing a crime. What is more, underminers might take advantage of the weak points of legislation. In other words, since the development of media allows them to access to numerous information about the law, a number of teens could intentionally avoid their responsibilities for crimes they have committed. Nevertheless, the ignorance of the young toward criminal behaviours should not be ignored. In actual fact, studies undertaken by experts have revealed that a fair amount of them do not have enough understanding about the crime, which leads them to unintentionally commit actions against the law. To recapitulate, some teenagers commit crimes without sufficient understanding of the legislation, but due to the circumstances, they tend to overlook the significance of the law, and might misuse the weak points of legislation to avoid their punishment. Thus, the young need to be treated as same as adults.