We cannot help everyone in the world who needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is widely believed that it is impossible to help everyone who are in need on an international scale. Therefore, people should concentrate on solving the problems of their own communities and nations. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement. On the one hand, there are many reasons to support people around the globe. The first is the humanitarian spirit. When catching people who are in need, no matter where they live, we should take action to help them, regardless of the geographical distances or cultural differences. Second, the act of international assistance ventilates the solidarity among countries. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, countries mutually shared experience in creating vaccines and distributing them to nations having people infected by the disease. On the other hand, there are also underlying factors attributing to the idea of solely solving domestic issues. The limitation of resources is one of the main reasons. In fact, tackling global problems demands a large amount of finance, time and human resources. Therefore, it may be a challenge for poor countries because this is out of their capability. As a result, instead of spreading resources to help people in the world, it would be more effective to focus on solving issues in their national scope. In conclusion, although humanitarian spirit and international solidarity make great reasons for individuals and governments to assist foreigners, resource limitations form an aspect that must be seriously considered.