Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's character and culture from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that they can possibly tell other people's character and culture based on their clothes. However, I disagree with this statement because their chosen clothes only represent their fashion preference but not representing someone's culture or character. First of all, determining people's character can be seen by observing their attitude or on how they talk. In fact, talking will intrigue someone to give opinion; thus, people can understand others' thinking way to react about the certain things. Moreover, their attitude may represent their character as well which can be observed from their body language and voce vocal intonation. For example, when people want to decide their president during election, they always watch their candidates to have a debate or speech in order to observe every candidates' character. Furthermore, clothes can only represent people's fashion preference instead of their character. It is because people wear certain clothes based on their ocassion location and situation. In fact, Fashion may be influenced by certain culture, but it only applies in some events that are related to their culture. For example, when balinese women would like to have a pray in their temple, they usually wear their traditional clothes called Kebaya. But, they will change their clothes if they decide to have travelling with more comfortable fashion like short pants and t-shirts. In conclusion, some people cannot judge others' character and culture based on what they wear because clothes are usually chosen based on the ocassions occasions. One of the way that can determine people's character is when seeing someone talking because we can observe from their way of thinking, expression, and their body langauge.