Detailed describtion of crimes on newspaper and TV can have bad consequences on society, so this kind of information should be banned in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?‏

There is no denying the fact that nowadays social media share details of crimes. While it is a commonly held belief that sharing details describing what happened in crimes on TV or in a newspaper can have harmful outcomes for communities, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that this kind of news must be barred by news organizations. To begin with, these kinds of news have a direct impact on children, especially on their health, both mental and physical. In other words, they will be influenced negatively in daily tasks, such as going out to school or playing in public facilities like gardens, also, supermarkets, feeling scared and insecure will be exhausting for them. In addition, kids naturally think of experiencing every feeling and action to know what will happen. For example, according to a study made in Japan in 2022, says that when information about murder crimes, explored on TV or YouTube, 70% of viewers were under 13 yearsold, which may make them experience the same details on their young siblings or pets. Another point to consider, the government should increase awareness among people by doing lessons or visiting schools to observe the actions of the students. It is also possible to say that people should treat each other kindly and help those who need help, to limit wrong behaviours. Moreover, authorities must cooperate with society to report anyone who publishes this information to the public. For instance, if the government would reward prices to those who report, that would make the people more aware of these bad actions. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that this sensitive information must be banned from the news.