In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you this it is a positive or negative development?

It is often said that the advertising of the current businesses highlights how their products are new. In my view, it is primarily caused by consumer preferences. I mostly believe it is a negative development. The most significant cause is that most people prefer a new product at the moment, especially in the younger generation. Hence, companies cannot help but abide by the demand. However, since the global environment is more and more serious nowadays, it will cause a negative impact on the earth in terms of global warming by creating a new item. Another reason is that making new items requires loads of resources, so companies will probably call for more human resources or money. The problem with this is that the resources are finite and we need extra effort in order to create new items. However, as there is concern about global warming, it would be a great way to reuse items instead of new ones. On the other hand, there might be some ideas for one of those who like brand new items. For example, when individuals purchase a new item, it might make individuals feel happy, fulfilled, or perhaps contribute to recovering stress, so that the tendency might work in a positive way, as the quality of life of people can be boosted. However, saving planets should be a more prioritised thing. In conclusion, although there is a possibility to increase a sense of happiness, people should curb individual desire to save our planet. Consequently, companies will not need to follow the demand, and we will be able to save our planet.