The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

More and more negative information is being reported in newspapers nowadays. The particular reason for this circumstance is that bad news is always seen as attractive and tempting, and balancing the optimistic and the pessimistic is necessary since negative news causes overthinking and worry. The main reason why articles about wars, accidents, and crime are becoming more viral is that they're often considered hot news and attract many readers. That is to say that these articles arouse people's curiosity by using extremely serious words in their titles. As a result, more individuals are tempted to click on and the authors will gain more fame and money from that. For instance, CNN, which is often renamed 'Constant negative news ' by many TED talk speakers, is one of the biggest websites for global information. Having a balance of both good and bad news should be considered since pessimistic articles are the main causes of overthinking and consternation among silly things. This is because when people surround their daily lives with negativity, they will be plagued by everything, even the smallest one can ruin their mood and emotions. That's why reading newspapers about positivity will help them keep an open-minded attitude and a bright outlook. For example, The New York Times contains either podcasts about morning routines, cooking recipes, or breaking news about social issues, making it one of the most enjoyable websites for readers. In conclusion, bad news is increasing in popularity since it attracts lots of newspapers readers and it is very important to have a balance of both positive and negative reports.