***In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.***

In this day and age, people have different views on how the government should deal with citizens' salaries. While there are some good arguments in favour of the view that they should limit their people's income, I would argue that having a different range of salaries is more advantageous. On the one hand, there is a growing belief that it is important for the government to limit people's income to a certain level. The first reason is that if this is done, it could foster a sense of equality in terms of money, which makes many individuals belonging to the lower class more confident. This phenomenon can serve as a means to hinder competitive minds and create a harmonious environment, allowing every member of society to work together toward better goals. Secondly, many advocates of this view argue that a better society could be created, with less suffering regarding financial burden for workers. For instance, many communist countries hold this perspective in high regard, nevertheless, there is no evidence proving its outcome until now. On the other hand, giving no restrictions to workers' salaries could open up numerous opportunities for both governments and individuals. Firstly, people should receive a salary equivalent to what they contribute, making workers dedicate more to their jobs. For instance, in Vietnam, many organizations often offer their outstanding employees medals and extra money, which is proven to encourage their spirits. Another reason is that people are allowed to gain as much income as they want, which would contribute to an increase in a nation's GDP. As the economy of the country improves, its reputation will also be enhanced, allowing the to build strong relationships with big countries and open up valuable opportunities for the whole nation. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that allowing individuals to have an income which is equivalent to their effort could be more beneficial to the national economy.