Government should regulate the level of violence in films in the television and in cinema. Some think they should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

We live in an age and contemporary decade when we have all the resources to spend our spare time watching films, as an entertainment activity. It has been argued that the composition and compound of films should be strictly controlled, mainly at violence levels, whilst others are convinced that the manufacturing of films can be independent without any supervision. Let me examine both views, before reaching a concrete decision. On the one hand, some films on TV and cinema, influence adolescents and juveniles and change their mindset and nurture, as well as world-view. Furthermore, the utilization of weapons in cinema encourages individuals to repeat these actions after looking at the heroes of violent scenes as role models. Subsequently, we always come across news about shooters at schools and in public areas like department stores and shopping malls, where enormous rates of death occur. Mainly, in the microscopic scrutiny it is evident that circumstances may include observing actors like high-level individuals, that are respected by society. Additionally, if violence is not controlled, it can lead to detrimental ramifications like psychological trauma as well. On the other hand, consciousness level and ability to filter all information gained by individuals in society play the main role. If people watch violent scenes they will realise that it is not an option for reiteration. As a consequence,they will just gain an appropriate summary of the movie and will see this as a creature of producers. To cite an example, my nephew, who has been informed about the normal behaviour in society, avoiding any crimes in life, starting with misdemeanour and finishing with a felony, watched a film on TV with violent scenes,namely "American Psycho". Subsequently, he did not get any changes or he was not scared or shocked. To sum up, it can be concluded that government organs should control the containment of films and make the lives of society members safer due to the possibility of heavy consequences on personality.