Some believe governments should spend more money on improving roads and highways, while some think money should be spent improving public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

It is a debatable issue whether the government should invest funds in improving the infrastructure of roads or modes of public transportation, such as buses, trains, and subways. This essay will discuss the beliefs of different individuals. However, I believe that improvement in the infrastructure of roads and highways needs more focus, or in other words, we can say that it should be considered as a priority. As per the first point of view, some people expect that the government should improve the conditions of roads and highways as soon as possible. Behind this statement, there are ample reasons for doing so. One of the main aspects is the biggest concern of traffic. Traffic congestion is a significant problem worldwide. It can be alleviated by widening and properly maintaining roads and highways. If the government widened the roads and developed five to six-lane highways, there would be no traffic. In addition to this, the rate of accidents around the world is increasing rapidly day by day because of the poor conditions of roads which will be a major concern to solve. Over the past five years, several deaths have occurred due to road accidents. After investigation, it was found that road infrastructure is a major factor contributing to these incidents. On the other hand, some individuals think that improvement in public transportation would be beneficial for the community. It has two main factors: sustainability and accessibility. The major benefit is the environmental benefit. If the mode of transportation changed from fuel to electric, then it would decrease the amount of carbon dioxide emissions which is directly related to global warming. Secondly, modernizing buses, trains, and subways encourages people to use public transport instead of private vehicles and it will help to reduce air pollution and less reliance on fossil fuels. Furthermore, improving public transportation makes commuting more affordable and accessible, benefiting low-income individuals and those who do not own personal vehicle In my opinion, modes of transportation are important, but the government should prioritize infrastructure to enhance the economic growth of the country. Roads and highways support economic growth by improving trade and commerce. Well-connected highways allow businesses to transport goods more efficiently, reducing costs and increasing productivity. Poor road conditions can lead to delays and higher maintenance costs, which can negatively impact a country's economy. In conclusion, while public transportation offers a variety of benefits, the infrastructure would be more important overall because of the above-mentioned reasons.