Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that competition at work, in education and in daily life is very important, while others think that we should try to cooperate with each other more. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in favour of the latter. Nowadays, some people are of the opinion that competition is a very cruel thing in our life and they think that we should believe in each other, so we can work together. The reason for this is that they admit that losing to someone will lead to stress and anxiety because they can lose everything after that. For instance, an aunt of mine. She was a very good singer. Due to this, she had lots of concerts and everyone loved her. By contrast, after some time her manager told her that he had found a new singer, so he continued that they must compete with each other to sing in the biggest concert in our country. However, results showed that my aunt lost and then, she became very stressed and a coward of music, even when I was at her home, she banned me from turning on the music. On the other hand, the other portion of our world admits that all creatures must fight with each other for work or education. One clear reason for this is our development. They believe that competition between people helped to create innovative technologies such as smartphones, laptops, washing machines. One clear example is our ancestors. They wanted to be better at creating more and more developed things. For example, TV. According to historians, there was not only one TV project. By competing with each other they develop their ideas and at the moment, we have our TV that is very comfortable for us. In conclusion, there were lots of debates arguing that the competition is very important, while others believe that we should cooperate with each other. I believe that competition is very important for people, because of the innovations we made and we will make.