In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

In the modern day, there are so many types of people with their uniqueness of behaviours. Yet, many of them lean toward the bad side too. As a result, the amount of crime is increasing in many countries. Therefore, the questions on the root causes, and the solutions become pressing concerns. First of all, the main cause of crime is desire. All of them want to fulfil their needs. Moreover, their desire will push them to do bad things which will trigger crimes. For example, there is a father that has a responsibility to feed their family, but his income is too small, as a result, he will attempt to get money illegally. Another example that is easier to understand, there is a businessman who wants to get rich fast, and he evades the tax which will harm the nation. On the other hand, we can prevent the issue by putting more strict regulations. One of the examples which can be applied is to give them a reward for those who find the culprit, therefore it will increase the awareness of people and press their desires to do bad things. Moreover, we can try to fix the salary of the employees. The government can also give employees some rewards when reporting their workplaces, which give them salaries below standard. So, the government can hunt those illegal companies and fix the lives of workers, therefore the crime rate will reduce as well. In conclusion, desires cannot be avoided, yet we can put some solutions to prevent them. Therefore, crimes are inevitable but they can be handled.