‘Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’ To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that when people fail to accomplish something in their lives, it simply means that they didn' t want it genuinely. This essay disagrees completely with that statement and aims to showcase why failure isn' t only a matter of desire. It is conspicuous that success isn' t only related to desire. This is because there are many factors that are involved in achieving goals. Indeed, in order to succeed, a convenient environment and viable conditions are necessary to reach the aim.In this regard, human beings tend to fail because of a lack of money or an opportunity deficiency. Furthermore, it is renowned that every person who aims to achieve a goal desires it. Hence, it would be insane to claim that people who are engaged in projects don' t fancy it. For instance,each year, several students take exams to integrate universities, wishing to reach their dreams,but they fail. On the other hand, many others think that ambition is the engine of success. In their opinion, a breakdown can be explained by a lack of motivation. However, reflections about these aforementioned feelings are mainly psychological whilst success is a long process which involves concrete acts. In fact, the consequential element to reaching a goal is hard work. Labouring is the first and the last step to being a successful citizen as working brings results. For example, throughout history, people who built famous monuments didn' t only ambition it, but they worked on it. Therefore, failing can also be caused by insufficient efforts. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that failure has many causes such as the lack of work.Even though, it is certainly not only a matter of ambition.