Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world’s fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Air travel has been a controversial way of transport because many people think it causes major pollution issues and consumes a hideous amount of the world's fuel resources. People have been arguing if air travel must be restricted or not. This essay will examine my personal opinion on this issue. There are plenty of negative consequences that air travel should be restricted. The worst of them is the air pollution that planes and helicopters cause. This polluted air causes many people to suffer from some serious health issues such as lung diseases. A recent study in China has actually proven that individuals who live near airports tend to suffer more from Asthma and other hazardous lung diseases. Moreover, planes and other air travel machines cause extremely bothering noises, which leads to noise pollution. According to a recent study in Canada, people who spend a lot of time near planes and helicopters usually have more hearing problems. That could be blamed on the fact that they are more exposed to noises that have a frequency over eighty-five decibles. On the other hand, there are alsomany reason why air travel should not be restricted. One of the main reasonsis reasons how helpful air travel has been for the world. It has made travelling much more easier and faster than it was in the past. People nowadays are able to cross oceans in less than twenty-four hours because of air transport. In addition, it has also improved the process of exchanging items from one country to another. Besides that, air transport has also been greatly helpful when it comes to solving cases of missing people. Searching for missing individuals by navigating through the skies has truly saved many people's lives. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are various reasons why air travel should be restricted. However, there are also a number of great reasons why air travel should not be restricted. I personally believe that air travel should not be restricted because it has too many great advantages.