Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In contemporary times, an increasing number of individuals with health issues rather to try other kinds of remedies in place of usual checkups with doctors. I strongly believe that this trend is a negative development due to the fact that it can lead to misdiagnosis. To begin with, the main problem with substitute treatments is the lack of professional knowledge which can easily become the major cause of other sicknesses or even death. For example, when we decide to choose a traditional cure and use some herbs to heal our wounds or injuries, it can eventually lead to infection. Also, sometimes people will be able to buy drugs without a prescription which can conduce to awful situations. In my family, there was a woman who died due to an allergy after using the incorrect medicines. Besides, often following unusual ways of healing up and recovery costs a fortune. In my country, the price of a home remedy or visiting a traditional medicine doctor is extremely expensive and most individuals can’t afford it easily and who are capable of spending this amount of money, usually say that it is a waste of wealth and time. However, plenty of people argue that nowadays specialists aren’t skilful enough and we shouldn’t trust them anymore. Accordingly, they prefer to cure themselves instead of visiting experts. Although it can be true occasionally, it may rarely happen so we can rely on our personal doctors usually. In conclusion, I believe the negative impacts of alternative ways of cure, overcome the benefits of that. We can always develop our knowledge about replaced remedies, but we don’t have to carry them out.