Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

International companies are being built in poor countries more often over last decades. This phenomenon can be advantageous in some aspects such as more occupation for locals and the economic profit for their government. However, the downsides can not be underestimated and concerns have been raised for the abuse that uneducated workers are facing and the cultures' mixture. On the one hand, more job opportunities for local people would be accessible and the hiring chance would raises. Living in some nations, in which the economy is weak and the inflammation is considerable, is unsufferable for their citizens. They mostly have monetary struggles so having job saftey and continuous income, which these factories offer to their employees, are the two primary solutions. In addition, If the host countries get taxes of these firms, their economy would increasingly glow over the following decades. The authorties should monitor these factories ' financial activity and require them to pay taxes every month based on their income and sales. Consequently, the taxes can be used in order to build and grow national factories so the country would earn national budget independently. Hong Kong is a great example for this sentiment. They impose high taxes on international successful conglamorations conglomerations and use it for Hong Kong's own sake. On the other hand, the conglamorations pay less wages to the local employees compared to what they have to pay in modern countries. Some would argue that it is legalized slavery in the 21th century that is not moral nor compatible to human rights. Morover, the foreign culture might ruin the hosts' as they have unsupervised and uncontrolled interaction. This can lead to destructive knock-on effect on host country's citizens because they are not educated in school about the consequences and are not aware enough. For example, about half a century ago, many American bussinesses were active in Iran and since then, the fashion sense of Iranian have been changed as they got affected from foreigners and furthermore, the traditional clothing that was a treasure for every nation has been forgotten. In conclusion, factories with multinationality multi nationality management might have benefits of increasing hiring rate in third-world countries and being financially helpful toward the nation's operators. Despite this, the negative sides must also be valued. The working forces aren't getting paid enough and the cultural exchange might be hurtful without chaning the education system in schools.