People nowadays tend to have children later in life. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a recent trend growing regarding conceiving a baby in the later stages of life. The advantages to this are that it allows a lot of time for enjoying a married life and it also helps a couple become financially strong to raise a kid. However, the disadvantages are that with age it gets increasingly difficult to give birth and the average population of the region also increases. Delaying the decision to have a kid gives a couple a lot of time to spend quality time with each other and increases the depth of their relationship. This freedom allows them to ease into each other's lives without any other stress or additional responsibilities. Moreover, an ample amount of time is also available to be financially strong, as raising a child is a costly affair. For example, with the cost of food, education and living going up due to inflation, it is now extremely difficult to maintain proper daily standards to raise a child. Hence, it is extremely crucial that a man and his woman plan their finances before they decide to have a baby. However, the challenge with this is that with age, physiological complications also increase. With growing pollution in the environment and unhealthy lifestyles, the biological impact on a human being is drastic. As a result, the chance of the formation of a fetus in a mother's womb becomes bleak. Additionally, on a societal level, if everyone decides to do so, then the average age of the population also increases. In that case, the unavailability of the young workforce takes a hit, required to function in an economy. For instance, Japanese families prefer having a child very late. This has resulted in Japan's currency going down due to the young labour shortage and the consumption in the economy also has taken a hit. In conclusion, while having children in the older years provides a lot of room for building a healthy relationship and finances, it gets increasingly difficult to give birth later and has a negative impact on the economy.