Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are essential in achieving happiness? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples

Undoubtedly, it is a fact that one of the essential things in life is happiness, yet it is really hard to define it. The following paragraphs will discuss the reason why happiness is difficult to define, along with factors that are critical in achieving it. Happiness is very broad. People can express it in many ways, as they feel it, and what it means to be happy is variable. Some say that happiness is when someone can have an excellent financial life to spend on everything they want. However, many individuals gain economic stability, yet they still feel miserable. Others say that they will be happy if they get great popularity. However, many famous people such as Ben Chester of Linkin Park and Chris Cornell of Audioslave ended up losing their lives by suicide because of the acute depression they suffered for a long time, and even most of their close relatives did not realise it. To reach happiness, individuals should consider one of the most vital things: having a good mindset. With a good mindset, especially gratitude, they can maintain the spirit and motivation when facing different situations, even when experiencing severe conditions. It is unquestioned that most people are professional complainers who tend to complain about everything that does not meet their expectations. At this moment, it does not mean that they do not have the right to feel their emotion, but it means that they should maintain their emotion by realizing that not everything in this world is under their control. Therefore, they should let everything go as it is and accept the reality while also practising gratitude so they will feel relieved. In conclusion, happiness is hard to define because it depends on people's perspectives, and one of the most important things to be happy is to have a positive mindset.