It is becoming increasingly popular for school leavers to take a year off (a gap year) before going to university. Do the advantages of this outweigh any disadvantages?

Education is not just a piece of paper - the piece of paper is the representation of skills and qualities of a person.the rate of a gap year before joining to college is now greater than at almost any point in history. From my perspective, I firmly believe that the disadvantage outweigh the advantage. Despite knowing the benefits of the take a rest between years studying but the disadvantages more than merits. Although it's great notion for pupils but at the same time it is waste of time. For example, gap year waste of time and in one year students can spend more time with something better.in one year they will finish 6 subjects. Therefore, they have a time to take a long rest when they finish a tertiary education. Individual in twenties age can acquire more skills, experience and understanding complex concepts more quickly for that reason students should spend their time for learning. Beside that, the advantages of gap year for students they will spend more time with their families. In this year students have to exploit their time to gain a lot of information about their major and looking for opportunities that can join to a job after they graduate. Also they can enjoy and share their time with other. Moreover, they should travel abroad to back to university with cheerful spirit and refresh mood. after gap year they will come back to the college fresh and energetic again because in the gap year they do what they want. In conclusion, Allthough, the notion of a gap year wasted of time therefore, it is opportunities for students to spend more time with their families and practice their hobbies rather then spending one year in university.