Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs. How true is this statement? What influences people when they buy food?

Food is arguably one of the primary things that humans need. Nowadays, there are many processed foods that one can find easily because it is believed to be the easier and cheaper option. However, as far as I am concerned, majority of people now prioritize their health more compared to their wealth. The general view has been that as long as it is tasty and cheap, people will buy any foods that sellers offer. Clearly, maintaining a healthy nutritious diet will lead you to a healthier body. Having said that, healthier food tends to be more expensive. People with low or limited income will only care about being full, despite of the drawbacks. Interestingly, people become more aware that consuming too much processed food will take a toll on your body and worsen your health in the future. People realized that if you did not maintain your health and eat more unhealthy food, your health will decline and you will eventually get sick. In today’s economy, being ill can also be quite costly. Therefore, most people choose to watch their diet (eventhough it costs more) in order to stay healthy and prevent spending more money in the future for hospital. There are several reasons why people choose to buy some food, some of the main reasons include the taste and nutritional value. The food ’s taste is arguably one of the main reason why someone decide to buy foods. It is inevitable that you will try to find some delicious foods when you go to a new place or location. In fact, there are some common believe in Korea that if you eat good meals, you are having a good life. Therefore, some parents in Korea will say something like “ are you having good meals nowadays?” to their children, instead of asking “ how are you?” to ask about their child conditions. The other reason may due to the nutritional value of the foods we consume. There are actually some people that portioning their nutritional balance for the day, like protein, vitamin, and carbohydrate that they eat. More people realized that besides being healthy, you also need to watch your nutritional balance to maintain your body shape. Overall, most people in modern days realize that it is not just the food cost that they need to worry about. They also need to care about how their food has been processed because it will affect their health, while also consider the taste and nutritional value. I believe that price is not the main concern when people buy their food anymore. 426 words