More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are consuming a vast amount of carbohydrate foods. Because of consuming such foods, they are becoming more and more fat. Moreover, due to lack of diet planning and exercise the amount of fat stored in the blood doesn’t decrease. Yes, I do agree that people are becoming more and more fat due to consuming fattening foods. Furthermore, companies are also promoting packaged products that contain a significant amount of fat but less quantity of protein. A majority of companies, to gain profit from their product do a lot of campaigning and collaborate with many of the famous personalities. Firstly, this influences the common people to consume those products, and as the product gains popularity more and more people start to consume those products. For example, pizza became famous among most youngsters and became a party product. Another example is Coke, which is famous from the 90s. Coke contains a significant amount of sugar along with the carbohydrate. Since Coke got famous in America, most Americans started consuming this product in their daily life. A scientific study has revealed that consumption of coke increases the chance of heart attack in an early stage of life. Secondly, the people who are already fat have become more lazy when it comes to working out. A majority of obese people do not have a diet plan or daily habit of exercising. A human consuming more calories than normal quantity should exercise daily for at least two times. Besides a plethora of reasons to stop consuming foods that contain a lot of fats, companies are still promoting packaged foods that have very few calories but a lot of fats. For instance, this type of product contains more fat and carbohydrate than protein and calories. To conclude, people who are consuming a lot of product which has a good amount of fat should also have a proper diet plan or exercise daily to minimize the cholesterol quantity in their blood. Hence, it will reduce the chances of heart attack and obesity.