Nowadays people research their family history, some people say this is useless and we should instead focus on present and future generations. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A curiosity about one’s past is always been people ’s gene. While the family history can tell useful information about the medical conditions or habitual effects, current and future circumstances are more important than the past, because the current situation is different from the past to be based on. While I understand that presents are more important because historical gene issues can be prevented and cured by regular check up by modern technologies, the history of family tells necessary information about the critical conditions or specific behaviours that people may not aware about. So, people can make adjustment in their behavioural acts in this present phenomenon which could affect the future. To know about the past is from genetic curiosity. Even children get curios about their ancestors. From the past history of one’s family, can acknowledge about the family tradition as well as other important medical conditions. For example, Angelina Jolie found out about breast cancer that causing her grandmother to death, so she frequently check her health to prevent of potential cancer. If people did not know about the family history, they may not be able to prevent the historical diseases. Therefore, knowing about the family history is necessary because anyone can prevent potential diseases which were occurred within the family. In contrast, many people would not care about the family history, because current and future circumstances are more important than the past. Since the society has changed into information age, people can gather all the information from just a click. This is different from the ancestor’s generation, because the new diseases are created or new issues are occurred every day. For instance, MERS, ZIKA and SARS are the new diseases that had not been occurred in the past history but in this 21st century and which cure and symptoms were more important than knowing of family histories. As a result of this, people are concentrating more with the current situation than the past. Even though I understand the current situations are important because this can affect the lifestyles in the future, knowing about the past seems also vital. From the medical conditions, habitual cycles and the specific characteristics can be stuck with DNAs. Once people aware of the information, they can make amendment when they make a decision in a life. For instance, Bill Gates’ family were suffered from poor for a long period which were due to laziness, so he decided to become a rich by not being lazy and always trying to work for every minute. If he was unaware of the family history and family characteristics, he would never be able to realise his potentials which were hidden inside of his DNAs. Thus, I believe that knowing of family history is necessary in order to acknowledge of one’s full information. In conclusion, currently we are facing different issues which have not been dealt in the past. Thus, knowing about the current and future seems important. However, acknowledge of the past is more important because one’s family history contains the full information about one’s self without taking a time to analyse in every aspects. This information can be useful to make a decision or to live in a lifestyle because people can change their behaviours by acknowledging the information and which can affect the foreseeable circumstances.