In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is believed by some people that owning a house is more essential than renting one. In my opinion, this should be perceived as a negative trend for two main reasons. A place to live is one of the primary needs of human. An increasing number of population plays an important role which increase the demand of property such house and apartments. As an instance, it can be seen from several areas in suburbs that are now developed into residential areas. Moreover, owning a house can be a valuable assets in the future. The demand growth will also significantly rise its market price. As a result, many people consider owning a property may be a long-term investment. In my opinion, owning a house is not important and has more potential drawbacks. Firstly, buying a house is very costly, therefore people usually take out loans from banks. This situation makes the actual value of the house higher because they need to pay for the bank interest. Furthermore, they also need to prepare for other budgets such as to buy furnitures, maitenance, and electricity. Secondly, an increasing number of property ownership is causing more environtmental damage. The more residential areas are developed, the more green space for plants and animals are gone. In long term, it can speed up the global warning issue that may causing bigger problems. In conclusion, house ownership is still considered as a basic need, which can be seen from the increasing demand for property nowadays. However, people need to be aware that owning a property is expensive and has negative impact to environtment. Therefore, I remain firmly convinced that owning a house is a negative trend.