Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it. How true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

The topic of learning the real culture by television or by visiting the nation. Had become a subject of debate in recent years. Some people argue that it is enough to learn about other countries by just watching TV shows or movies related to the country. In my opinion, I firmly disagree with this statement. This essay will discuss why I do not believe it is enough to learn by television. First and foremost, it is true that you can learn a lot of things from tv. But it can never compared with real experience. Some TV shows are based on unreal scripts. Even the news. Writers deliberately convey events unclearly in order to attract people's attention. Therefore, you can not depend on television to educate yourself about a certain nation. For example, in 2014 journalist named John discovered that BBC news was lying to people in violent cases to get some attention. For that reason you can not believe everything on TV. On the other hand, I strongly believe that visiting the country in person would give me more information about the place. It will allow you to discover the real culture and visit the state landmarks. Moreover interact with the original citizens. Therefore. You will be able to have an authentic experience in which you will understand much more about the nation than on the television. for example, when I was 16 years old I watched so many movies about Egypt and when I visited it was way different than what I watched. In conclusion, it seems to me that visiting the country and exploring it in person offers much more knowledge than just watching TV shows.